Cookies

So no one wanted to get interactive with my last post.  That’s cool.  You don’t know where I’ve been.  And you might want to sanitize your ear.

You’re all probably out enjoying a gorgeous summer Saturday instead of focusing on writer’s block.

So I made cookies instead of reading what you didn’t write.  Because I was gonna read the hell outta that stuff.

Choc Chip Cookies 001 Choc Chip Cookies 002

This isn’t a recipe post.   Or a recipe blog, for that matter.  It says “Cooking”,  not “Sharing recipes”, though I might do that too.   However, if you don’t know how to make chocolate chip cookies by the time you can get on the intrawebs and read blogs written by total strangers, well, you simply need to go get yourself a cope of “The Joy of Cooking” pronto.  Like now.  Right this second.  Go on!

Choc Chip Cookies 003

Nestle is the evil empire.  Don’t buy Nestle.  I don’t know WTF I was thinking.  These people want to charge everyone on the planet for water.  And during California’s drought, they are still bottling water from springs in the drought zones.  That’s ridiculous.  And unregulated.  And awful, unconscionable, and just plain evil.  I have no idea why I gave them $5 when there are other brands of chocolate chips out there that are just as good if not better.

Choc Chip Cookies 005

Just eggs, nothing to see here.

Choc Chip Cookies 006

I opted for one stick of butter since the recommended two made my cookies all melt half to death.  Some people like flat buttery crispy cookies.  I like mine a little fluffier.

.Choc Chip Cookies 007

Choc Chip Cookies 008

If you are anything at all like me (and who isn’t)  you probably need a reminder to plug in your mixer.  Because the thing seriously doesn’t work when it’s not plugged in.  That’s just annoying.

 

Choc Chip Cookies 009

Blobs.

Choc Chip Cookies 010

Cookies!  Yummy delicious warm out of the oven drops of heaven cookies!

And you can’t have any because you wouldn’t get jiggy with my interactive post.

That’ll teach you.

 

Leave a Reply

